2017 Wiregrass Awards Luncheon

Our annual award luncheons were held recently on the Ben Hill-Irwin and Valdosta Campuses. Honored were: the Wiregrass GOAL winner Eli Metts, Rick Perkins Teacher of the Year Donna Norman, winner of the Lewis I. Brinson, Sr. Leadership award, Bonnie Kelly, and Roxane Gay winner of the James A. Bridges Vanguard Award. Years of ServiceContinue reading “2017 Wiregrass Awards Luncheon”

Brianna Kelch Named 2016 GOAL Student of the Year

GOAL, a statewide program of the Technical College System of Georgia, honors excellence in academics and leadership among the state’s technical college students. Local GOAL winners are selected at each of the state’s 24 technical colleges as well as one Board of Regents college with a technical education division. Brianna was nominated by her PsychologyContinue reading “Brianna Kelch Named 2016 GOAL Student of the Year”